Legislative Branch

The legislative branch is made of the Senate, which is comprised of 50 Senators, the Speaker, the Associate Speaker, and the Special Assistants.

Any student interested in affecting change on campus should consider running for Senate in the fall semester. Nominations open in the first week of September, and online voting is held on Campus Pulse at the end of September. Click here for more info about elections.

Executive Branch

The Executive Branch consists of the President, the Vice-President, and their appointed Cabinet.

Every spring, students elect the President and Vice-President by popular voted. After the elections, the President and Vice-President create an application process that will enable them to hire a well-rounded, engaging, and dedicated Cabinet that serves the many needs of students across campus.

Student Judiciary

The Student Judiciary is comprised of seven Justices; Chief Justice, Associate Chief Justice, and five Associate Justices.